Get to Know Me Through My Work (Updated February 2023)

Bio, best work on Medium and extended online portfolio

Ahmed Besbes
5 min readJun 17, 2021

Hey there 👋 and welcome to my Medium profile! My name is Ahmed.

This blog is a collection of thoughts and projects about some of my favorite subjects: machine learning, software engineering, Python, and general programming tips.

Hey there!

What does motivate me to write? 🤔

Passively reading about a topic doesn’t make you master the craft. It’s only when you get your hands dirty and confront the fear of the inexperience that you grow.

I learned this the hard way throughout my career and that’s why I started writing technical articles. I profoundly feel that writing forces me to reorganize my thoughts and better understand the subjects I write about.

Writing is an intellectual process that can be hard. I do however see it as a challenge as well as a journey through self-improvement.

--

--

Ahmed Besbes

Medium Top Writer (+2M views) | I write about python and productionizing ML code into scalable apps. Exclusive content here: https://thetechbuffet.substack.com/